Cross Me joins Bridge Nine

Posted by aubin on Tuesday, May 26, 2015 at 4:30 PM (EDT)
Image Bridge Nine Records has announced another signing -- Milwaukee, Wisconsin's Cross Me. The band formed in early 2013, influenced by classic and modern NYHC (The Icemen, Madball, Backtrack). Since then, they've put out several releases including their 2014 EP, Paid in Full, and, more recently, the Mind Prison / Content 7-inch, both released on Flatspot Records.

They are currently writing a new EP and will head back into Howl Street Recordings with Shane Hochstetler (Expire, Enabler), who's recorded the band's past work, later this year to track it.

Bridge Nine Records comments?

Mischief Brew announce lineup for record release shows

Posted by johng on Tuesday, May 26, 2015 at 4:00 PM (EDT)
Mischief Brew Mischief Brew has announced the final details for their record release show. On June 9, 2015, the band will release This is Not for Children via Alternative Tentacles Records. However, on May 30, the band will play two record release shows. Both shows are at the Boot and Saddle in Philadelphia. The early show will feature crust punk rapper Juicy Karkass and Teenage Bigfoot. the late show will feature The Regressives and The Holy Mess.

Meanwhile, the band has plans for an extensive summer tour. You can find dates here and here.

Alternative Tentacles 12 comments

Burger records re-releases Geza X solo album

Posted by johng on Tuesday, May 26, 2015 at 3:30 PM (EDT)
Image Burger Records has announced that they will be releasing Geza X's 1981 solo debut You Goddam Kids! Prior to releasing the album, Geza X produced songs by The Germs, Black Flag, Dead Kennedys, The Avengers and more. (Fun fact: Geza X is credited with popularizing the headset mic prominent in pop music today).

The re-release is out today. You can hear a track off the album, "We Need More Power," below.

News Read More... | 1 comment

Direct Hit! in the studio recording next album

Contributed by DesertBurst92. Posted by johng on Tuesday, May 26, 2015 at 3:00 PM (EDT)
Direct Hit! Direct Hit! have announced via their Facebook page that the are in the studio recording their next album. The band last released Brainless God in 2013.

Red Scare 13 comments

Videos: The Copyrights: “Slider”

Contributed by RedScare. Posted by johng on Tuesday, May 26, 2015 at 2:00 PM (EDT)
The Copyrights The Copyrights have released a new video. It's for the song "Slider" off 2014's Report. The band is also about to hit the road. On many dates, they play with Teenage Bottlerocket. You can click Read More for the video.

Red Scare Read More... | 10 comments

Booji Boy Throbblehead to be released

Posted by johng on Tuesday, May 26, 2015 at 1:00 PM (EDT)
Image Most of you probably know Devo's mascot/representation-of-humanity Booji Boy. Well, he's about to be immortalized as a "Throbblehead," which is a lot like a Bobblehead. The Throbblehead is being put out by Aggronautix in June.

You can find more information here.

News 1 comment

Ignite to release new album later this year

Contributed by alex101. Posted by sam on Tuesday, May 26, 2015 at 12:00 PM (EDT)
IgniteCalifornia's Ignite have signed a new worldwide deal with Century Media. The band is set to release a new album by the end of 2015. The new album was recorded with producer Cameron Webb, who also previously recorded Our Darkest Days in 2006.

Century Media 5 comments

Media: Refused: “Françafrique”

Posted by johng on Tuesday, May 26, 2015 at 11:30 AM (EDT)
Refused Refused have released another new track. It's called "Françafrique" and it's off their upcoming record. The record is titled Freedom and is due out June 30, 2015. You can hear it below.

Epitaph Records Read More... | 29 comments

Media: Great Neck (Fake Problems) release new EP

Contributed by eatbicycles. Posted by mark on Tuesday, May 26, 2015 at 11:00 AM (EDT)
ImageBack in 2012, Derek Perry and Casey Lee (Fake Problems) released a four-song demo as Great Neck. Now the project has resurfaced with a new digital EP via their Bandcamp titled Esoterexorcism. You can check it out below.

The release is accompanied by a short story titled "The Case of the Esoteric Exorcism," a surreal detective story incorporating song lyrics.

News Read More... | 2 comments

Tours: D.R.I. (Midwest)

Contributed by alex101. Posted by mark on Tuesday, May 26, 2015 at 10:00 AM (EDT)
D.R.I. Crossover pioneers D.R.I. will be going on tour later this year, starting in Colorado and traveling through the midwest. You can see the dates below.

The band is rumored to be releasing an EP of new material later this year. It will be their first new music in 20 years.

News Read More... | 1 comment

New Review Update: May 25, 2015

Posted by johng on Monday, May 25, 2015 at 12:00 PM (EDT)
Image This is John G bringing you four new reviews today, all live ones, baby! Also, don;t forget, that on Wednesday, May 27 at 9:30pm EST, we are hosting a live version of the Punknews podcast. You can call in, too! E-mail podcast@punknews.org to reserve a spot!

Today's reviews are:

News 23 comments

Exclusive Streams

Newest Reviews

Punknews.org Team

Other Places to Go

Recent Popular Stories

Recent Features

Recent Media/Videos

Recent Highly Rated Albums (by users)