Morrissey to release novel

Posted by johng on Tuesday, August 25, 2015 at 3:00 PM (EDT)
Morrissey Morrissey has announced plans to release a novel. It will be called List of the Lost and it will be out in September in the UK. The plot details are not yet known, so feel free to post your own Moz fan fiction in the comments below.

News 12 comments

Tours: Underoath “Rebirth”

Posted by aubin on Tuesday, August 25, 2015 at 2:00 PM (EDT)
Underoath Underoath have announced the dates for their upcoming reunion tour in 2016. The band split up in October of 2012.

Underoath’s reunited line-up is Aaron Gillespie, Grant Brandell, Spencer Chamberlain, Chris Dudley, James Smith and Tim McTague.

You can click Read More for the dates.

Tooth & Nail Records Read More... | 4 comments

Tours: Dream Ritual (US)

Posted by adame on Tuesday, August 25, 2015 at 1:30 PM (EDT)
Dream Ritual Dream Ritual has booked some dates in various parts of the US in September. They'll be joined by Prayer Chain on most of the dates. Dream Ritual released their self-titled EP in 2014.

You can click Read More to see the dates.

6131 Records Read More... | comments?

Converge to release 'Thousands of Miles Between Us'

Posted by aubin on Tuesday, August 25, 2015 at 1:00 PM (EDT)
Converge Converge has announced that they will soon be releasing their second live video release, this one titled Thousands of Miles Between Us. The band is planning a HD digital release, a triple Blu-ray set, and a Limited Deluxe box set.

The main feature is a set from the Union Transfer stop on their All We Love We Leave Behind tour. It was filmed with multiple camera angles and edited by Jimmy Hubbard (Guitar World, Vice). The live audio was mixed by acclaimed engineer Alan Douches at West West Side and is presented in both 5.1 surround sound (exclusive to the Blu-ray) and stereo.

It's due out November 27, 2015.

Deathwish Inc. 4 comments

By the Grace of God announce three reunion shows

Posted by johng on Tuesday, August 25, 2015 at 12:00 PM (EDT)
Image Nineties straight-edge hardcore mainstays By the Grace of God have announced three reunion shows. The shows are in Philadelphia, New York and Kentucky. Guitarist Duncan Barlow stated that these are the only shows "for the foreseeable future." Pulling Punches will open the the New York and Philadelphia shows. See the details below.

News Read More... | 17 comments

Media: Loma Prieta: “Never Remember”

Posted by aubin on Tuesday, August 25, 2015 at 11:00 AM (EDT)
Loma Prieta Loma Prieta have posted a new song from their upcoming LP. The album is titled Self Portrait and it will be released on October 2, 2015 via Deathwish Inc.

You can click Read More for the song.

Deathwish Inc. Read More... | 2 comments

Tours: Divided Heaven (East Coast)

Posted by sam on Tuesday, August 25, 2015 at 10:00 AM (EDT)
Divided Heaven Divided Heaven is heading out on tour this September. Divided Heaven will be playing selected shows with Jared Hart from The Scandals, Dire Club, Scarboro and the Stonewall Vessels. Say-10 Records released Youngblood in 2014.

Say-10 Records Read More... | 7 comments

New Review Update: August 24, 2015

Posted by johng on Monday, August 24, 2015 at 6:00 PM (EDT)
Image This is John G brining you some new reviews this Monday. One week of August is left. Bummer. What is the show to hit in the waning days of summer? It's the Crue, right? (Actually, Alice Cooper is pretty awesome.)

Meanwhile, today's reviews are:

You can check out any of our reviews right here.

News 5 comments

NOFX working on new music

Contributed by DesertBurst92. Posted by sam on Monday, August 24, 2015 at 2:00 PM (EDT)
NOFX In an interview with ThePunkSite, NOFX's El Hefe stated that they are "working on new songs and new music." You can read the interview by clicking here. NOFX released Backstage Passport 2 last week.

Fat Wreck Chords 96 comments

Videos: The Smith Street Band: “I Scare Myself Sometimes”

Contributed by alex101. Posted by sam on Monday, August 24, 2015 at 1:00 PM (EDT)
The Smith Street Band The Smith Street Band have released a video for a brand new track titled "I Scare Myself Sometimes." The track features Lucy Wilson. "I Scare Myself Sometimes" will be released on an upcoming 7-inch, for which pre-order information will soon be released.

You can click Read More for the video.

Side One Dummy Records Read More... | 2 comments

Tours: Senses Fail / Silverstein / Hundredth / Capsize (US)

Contributed by alex101. Posted by mark on Monday, August 24, 2015 at 12:00 PM (EDT)
ImageNew Jersey's Senses Fail is hitting the road this fall with Silverstein for a run of dates across the US. The sets will be opened by Hundredth and Capsize. You can check them out below. Senses Fail released Pull The Thorns From Your Heart earlier this summer. Silverstein released I Am Alive In Everything I Touch last May.

Pure Noise Records Read More... | 2 comments

Exclusive Streams


Newest Reviews

Punknews.org Team

Managing Editor

Adam White

Contributing Editors

Kira Wisniewski Brittany Strummer Armando Olivas John Flynn Chris Moran John Gentile Mark Little

Copy Editor

Adam Eisenberg Britt Reiser

Podcast Producer

Greg Simpson


Aubin Paul

ISSN 1710-5366

© Copyright 1999-2013 Punknews.org

Terms of Use Privacy Policy Contact Us About Punknews.org

Other Places to Go

Recent Popular Stories

Recent Features

Recent Media/Videos

Recent Highly Rated Albums (by users)