Sonic Boom Six Longstanding Manchester punk/Hip-Hop/ska merchants Sonic Boom Six have joined the roster at Xtra Mile (Frank Turner, Future Of The Left), with a view to releasing a self-titled full length on the 15th of October, 2012.

The band have also announced an extensive headlining UK tour to follow the release, and a single to precede it. Said single, Virus, is due on the 17th of September
Front woman and vocalist Laila K has this to say:

Not only is ‚??Sonic Boom Six‚?? like the start of a new day for SB6, but I truly believe it‚??s the best record we‚??ve ever made. The whole purpose of the album was to get our ethos and message out in a way that is inclusive and inviting to everyday people. We don‚??t want to be preaching to the converted any more, we actually want to change minds and viewpoints, not confirm what people already know. I think that‚??s exactly why we‚??re so excited about working with Xtra Mile. Not only are some of our favorite artists on there but they‚??ve actually proven with Frank Turner that they can make an artist accessible and popular within the public eye while retaining the core message and philosophy that the artist came into the industry with. That‚??s something that is vital to us, so it‚??s a perfect fit!



Date City/Town Venue
Fri 02 Nov Nottingham Rock City Basement
Sat 03 Nov Leicester Soundhouse
Sun 04 Nov Manchester Academy 3
Mon 05 Nov Leeds Cockpit 2
Tue 06 Nov Glasgow King Tut's Wah Wah Hut
Thu 08 Nov Hull Welly
Fri 09 Nov Bedford Esquires
Sat 10 Nov Cheltenham Frog & Fiddle
Mon 12 Nov Bristol The Croft
Tue 13 Nov Exeter Cavern
Thu 15 Nov Plymouth The White Rabbit
Fri 16 Nov Truro B-Side, Bunters
Sat 17 Nov Andover The George
Sun 18 Nov Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
Tue 20 Nov Norwich Waterfront (Upstairs)
Wed 21 Nov London The Borderline
Thu 22 Nov Birmingham Academy 3
Fri 23 Nov Newcastle Academy 2
Sat 24 Nov Newport Meze Lounge

Bands in this story