by Music

Influential post-punks Wire will be releasing their next album on January 11, 2011. The album is titled Red Barked Tree and follows 2008's Object 47 . Red Barked Tree was conceived, written and recorded mostly during 2010 by the pared-down line-up of Colin Newman, Graham Lewis and Robert Grey.

Check out the first song from the album, "Two Minutes," via Pitchfork.