Benefit compilation for Slim Dunlap (Replacements) detailed

New West Records will be releasing Songs For Slim - Rockin Here Tonight: A Benefit Compilation For Slim Dunlap on November 11, 2013. In addition to Replacements' "Busted Up" -- which first appeared on the Songs For Slim EP earlier this year -- the comp will feature music from 'Mats drummer Chris Mars, John Doe of X, Craig Finn of The Hold Steady, Frank Black of Pixies, Lucero and more. Like Songs For Slim, this compilation will benefit Replacements guitarist Slim Dunlap, who suffered a debilitating stroke in February 2012. New West notes via press release that to date, the Songs For Slim project has raised over $200,000 for Dunlap and his family.

Disc One: The 45s

  1. 1. The Replacements - Busted Up
  2. Chris Mars - Radio Hook Word Hit
  3. Steve Earle - Times Like This
  4. Craig Finn & Friends - Isn't It
  5. Lucinda Williams - Partners In Crime
  6. Tommy Keene - Nowheres Near
  7. The Minus 5 Feat. Curtiss A. - Rockin Here Tonight
  8. Tim O'Reagan & Jim Boquist - Cozy
  9. Jakob Dylan - Ain't No Fair (In A Rock 'N' Roll Love Affair)
  10. Joe Henry - Taken On The Chin
  11. John Doe - Just For The Hell Of It
  12. Deer Tick + Scott Lucas + Vanessa Carlton - From The Git Go
  13. Frank Black & The Suicide Commandos - The King & Queen
  14. You Am I - Ain't Exactly Good
  15. Patterson Hood - Hate This Town
  16. The Young Fresh Fellows - Loud Loud Loud Loud Guitars
  17. Jeff Tweedy - The Ballad Of The Opening Band
  18. Lucero - From The Git Go

Disc Two: Unreleased Bonus Tracks

  1. Peter Holsapple - Laugh It Up (it's all a big joke anyway)
  2. John Eller - Girlfiend
  3. Soul Asylum - Little Shiva's Song
  4. The Young Fresh Fellows - Slim's Place
  5. Bee, Louie & Brien - Two By Two
  6. Chris Mars - When I Fall Down
  7. Chan Poling - Chrome Lipstick
  8. Frankie Lee - Times Like This
  9. LP.ORG - The Ballad Of The Opening Band
  10. The West Saugerties Ale & Quail Club Feat. John Sebastian - Love Lost