We are pleased to bring to you a Punknews Exclusive premiere of Los Angeles based punk band Divided Heaven new single. The band will be releasing a new EP, Cold War Hangover, featuring reworked and acoustic versions of songs from their 2018 release Cold War . Cold War Hangover is due out May 17, 2019 on Paper and Plastick. Today, we bring to you the first taste of reworked material from the new EP, see below to listen to an acoustic version of "The Daughters & the Sons".

Frontman, Jeff Berman will be hitting the road on a solo run of south west dates to support the release, see below to view the dates.

"On ‘The Daughters & the Sons’, we were inspired by our closest friends who are trying to change the world for the better by raising good kids; by teaching young women to be strong and confident, and instilling in young men to need to be kind and respectful of women. We wanted to echo that sentiment and honor our badass friends and their awesome kids.”

1. 1983 (Acoustic)
2. The Daughters & the Sons (Acoustic)
3. Best Friends
4. Dance With Old Habits (Alternate)
5. Lifers

Solo Tour Dates

May 3rdLas Vegas, NVRecycled Propaganda
May 4thLake Havasu City, AZMudshark Brewery
May 5thMesa, AZSofar Sounds
May 17thSan Francisco, CANeck of the Woods