Ipecac Recordings

Ipecac Recordings

Official Website: http://www.ipecac.com/

Artists with releases on this label:


Ipecac Recordings is the brainchild of Greg Werckman (former label manager for the legendary punk label, Alternative Tentacles, employee for Mercury Records for a record 15 minutes, currently operating Pick-A-Winner Management) and Mike Patton (formerly of Faith No More/Mr. Bungle and Fantômas.) The label boasts an eclectic mix of heavy and experimental music, most notably The Melvins and ISIS.

Recent Reviews


Recent News

Faith No More: "Superhero"
Faith No More have posted a stream of their new single, "Superhero." It's from their long-awaited new album, Sol Invictus which just announced a May 19, 2015…
2015-03-02 17:00:01

Faith No More: "Motherf*cker"
Faith No More have released their first new studio recording since 1998. The track is the first single from their upcoming seventh album, which is due in 2015. The track will be available as a limited edition 7-inch on Record Store Day with a b-side including a remix of the track by JG Thirlwell. The song is available for digital pre-order via…
2014-11-20 11:00:01

Melvins release details about next LP
The Melvins have released more details about their upcoming LP. The release is called Hold It In. Playing on the album is original Melvin Buzz Osborne, almost original Melvin Dale Crover, Jeff Pinkus of The Butthole Surfers, and Paul Leary also of The Butthole Surfers. The release is slated for an…
2014-08-21 10:30:01

Melvins (USA)
Following yesterday's report about their next LP, The Melvins have announced a release date of October 14, 2014 via Ipecac records. They'll also being doing a Fall USA tour to support the album. The lineup for that tour will include Buzz Osborne, Dale Crover, and Jeff Pinkus…
2014-07-29 13:35:01

Melvins release info about next LP
The Melvins have released information about their upcoming album. The record will be titled Hold it In and is expected out on October 14, 2014. In addition to including permanent Melvins Buzz Osborne and Dale Crover, the album will feature Melvins collaborator (and sometimes touring member) Jeff…
2014-07-28 13:00:01

Buzz Osborne: "Instrument of God"
Buzz Osborne of The Melvins has released a new track from his upcoming solo, acoustic album, This Machine Kills Artists, due out June 3 via Ipecac Recordings. The track is called "Instrument of God." You can click Read More for the…
2014-05-09 11:00:01

Buzz Osborne: "Drunken Baby"
That mighty, merciless, unflinching deity that causes weaker, flannel wearing, thick-glasses wearing, "emotional" musicians to quiver and reassess their lives, Buzz Osborne of The Melvins has released a new track from his upcoming acoustic solo LP, The Machine Kills Artists. The track is called "Drunken Baby" and you can check it out…
2014-04-17 16:00:01

Melvins debut 'Warhead' Video
The Melvins have released an animated video, directed by Kyle Westerbrook, for their song "Warhead." The song is a Venom cover, features Scott Kelly of Neurosis on lead vocals, and is off 2013's Everybody Loves Sausages. Meanwhile, Melvins frontman…
2014-02-26 10:00:01

Melvins: 'Tres Cabrones'
Melvins are streaming their new album Tres Cabrones due out November 5, 2013 via Ipecac Recordings. Tres Cabrones marks the return of drummer Mike Dillard to Melvins after 29 years--he last recorded a collection of demos with the band in 1983. Longtime drummer Dale Crover…
2013-10-30 11:00:01

Palms: "Future Warrior"
Palms, the group featuring Chino Moreno of The Deftones and Jeff Caxide, Aaron Harris and Bryant Clifford Meyer of Isis, are now streaming a new video for "Future Warrior." It's from their debut full length.…
2013-09-26 17:00:01

Exclusive Streams

Newest Reviews

Punknews.org Team

Other Places to Go