Media: Meat Wave: “Delusion Moon”

Posted by leanne on Tuesday, July 7, 2015 at 5:30 PM (EDT)
Meat Wave Meat Wave has announced that they have signed to Side One Dummy Records. The band will be releasing Delusion Moon, on September 18, 2015 via the label. Along with the announcement, the band has released their album's title track, which you can check out after the jump.

Meat Wave will be performing at Riot Fest and Fest this year as well as a handful of other dates which can be seen below.

Side One Dummy Records Read More... | comments?

Videos: Elway: “Albuquerque Low”

Contributed by RedScare. Posted by mark on Tuesday, July 7, 2015 at 5:00 PM (EDT)
Elway "Albuquerque Low," the first song from Elway's upcoming album, Better Whenever (due out July 24, 2015 via Red Scare), is streaming courtesy of Noisey.

The Fort Collins-based band will be playing this year's Denver and Chicago editions of Riot Fest, as well as make a stop at The Fest 14 in Gainesville. Their last album, Leavetaking , was released in 2013.

Red Scare Read More... | comments?

Videos: Defeater: “Spared In Hell”

Posted by leanne on Tuesday, July 7, 2015 at 4:00 PM (EDT)
Defeater Defeater has announced their new album. The record is titled Abandoned, and is due out August 28, 2015 via Epitaph Records. Along with the announcement comes a video for their first single, "Spared In Hell." Pre-orders are live on iTunes and on Kings Road Merch.

You can click Read More for the video.

Epitaph Records Read More... | 1 comment

Tours: Coheed and Cambria (Europe/North America)

Contributed by alex101. Posted by mark on Tuesday, July 7, 2015 at 3:00 PM (EDT)
Coheed and Cambria Coheed and Cambria have announced a tour in anticipation of their upcoming album, titled The Color Before the Sun (due out October 9, 2015) . The dates cover festivals across Europe and North America.

News Read More... | comments?

The Red Owls announces new member

Posted by sam on Tuesday, July 7, 2015 at 2:00 PM (EDT)
Image The Red Owls have announced they have added new member to their current line up. Mike Saffert, formerly of Hidden in Plain View has been added to the band. The band was in the Nada Recording Studios this pass weekend.

Paper and Plastick Read More... | comments?

Media: Fat Mike talks to Forbes about vinyl sales

Contributed by DesertBurst92. Posted by sam on Tuesday, July 7, 2015 at 1:00 PM (EDT)
Fat Mike Forbes has posted a video of a deep look at the industries keeping Vinyl sales alive. They interviewed NOFX frontman and Fat Wreck head honcho Fat Mike, Eric Mueller of Pirates Press and Marc Weinstein of Amoeba Music on the topic.

News Read More... | 6 comments

Media: Great American Ghost: 'Everyone Leaves'

Posted by johng on Tuesday, July 7, 2015 at 12:00 PM (EDT)
Image Today, Punknews is pleased to debut the new album by Great American Ghost. This release is a smasher. On Everyone Leaves the band sets their foot firmly in modern hardcore. Tracks fly by like bullets, packed full of pissed-as-hell screams and guitars that sound like meat grinders. These five young men have issues.

The release is out Friday via Good Fight Music. You can pre-order here. Meanwhile, you can stream the whole release below, right now.

News Read More... | 3 comments

Videos: War on Women: “Say It” (The Chris Gethard Show)

Contributed by DesertBurst92. Posted by sam on Tuesday, July 7, 2015 at 11:00 AM (EDT)
War On Women Baltimore's War on Women posted a recent performance on The Chris Gethard Show. They performed their song "Say It" from their 2015 self-titled release .

Bridge Nine Records Read More... | 5 comments

Andrew W.K. and Government Issue added to Fest 14

Posted by mark on Tuesday, July 7, 2015 at 10:00 AM (EDT)
ImageThe organizers of The Fest (We're a sponsor!) have announced more bands to the already robust lineup. Andrew W.K., Government Issue, Beltones and Mean Jeans have been added to the bill as well as Side One Dummy honcho Joe Sib, in a spoken performance. Also announced were Radon, Football etc, Long Knives, Hatrabbits (Mikey Ergs’ new band), Army Of Ponch a slew of others. You can chceck out the latest announcement here.

Previously announced acts include Lagwagon, Nothington, Desaparecidos, The Menzingers, Mustard Plug, Kepi Ghoulie, Chumped, Night Birds and many, many more. Fest 14 takes place Oct 30 to Nov 1 in Gainesville, FL.

Festivals 50 comments

New Review Update: July 6, 2015

Posted by adame on Monday, July 6, 2015 at 6:00 PM (EDT)
ImageAdam E. here with your Monday update. I'm heading to Montreal for the next few days. What should I do while I'm there? Where are the best places to buy records? Where should I drink coffee? Will I like poutine? Why did I wait until now to ask?
Anyway, today's reviews are:
You can check out any of our reviews right here

News 16 comments

Videos: Look Mexico (Live at Fest 13)

Contributed by lightnoise. Posted by adame on Monday, July 6, 2015 at 12:00 PM (EDT)
Look Mexico Light & Noise has posted a video featuring Look Mexico's performance from Fest 13 in Gainesville, Florida. The band last released Real Americans Spear It in 2011.

You can click Read More to watch.

News Read More... | 2 comments

Exclusive Streams

Newest Reviews

Punknews.org Team

Other Places to Go

Recent Popular Stories

Recent Features

Recent Media/Videos

Recent Highly Rated Albums (by users)