Magic Bullet Records

Recent Reviews


Recent News

Integrity's 'Systems Overload'-era lineup reunite for new track
Integrity's Systems Overload-era lineup have recorded their first new song together since 1995. Vocalist Dwid Hellion, guitarists Chris Smith and Aaron Melnick, bassist Leon Melnick and drummer Mark Konopka will be reuniting for a one-time-only, headlining set at A389 Recordings' X…
2013-12-23 14:00:01

Iron Reagan (US)
Iron Reagan have shows lined up for most of December, including dates with Exhumed, Power Trip, Mammoth Grinder, GWAR and Battlecross. The band, fronted by Tony Foresta of Municipal Waste and No Friends, are supporting their new LP for…
2013-11-22 11:30:01

Iron Reagan: "Cycle of Violence"
Iron Reagan have released a video for their song "Cycle of Violence." The song is set to appear on the band's debut full-length, Worse Than…
2013-10-01 10:00:01

Mutoid Man (Converge, Cave In) to release debut
Mutoid Man, a new project from Stephen Brodsky of Cave In and Ben Koller of Converge, United Nations, Acid Tiger, All Pigs Must Die, have announced that they will be releasing their debut via Magic Bullet Records this fall.…
2013-08-02 09:30:01

Integrity: "There Ain't No Living in Life"
Pitchfork is streaming a new song from hardcore act Integrity. The song is called "There Ain't No Living in Life," and will appear on the band's upcoming album Suicide Black Snake, due out on June 11, 2013. You can check out the song…
2013-05-09 12:30:01

Boy Sets Fire: "Bled Dry" (lyric video)
Boy Sets Fire have revealed a lyric video for "Bled Dry," a new song set to appear on the band's upcoming 7-inch for Magic Bullet Records due out on Record Store Day. Click below to watch/listen. The reunited BSF will be releasing their first full-length since 2006's…
2013-04-11 11:00:01

Integrity to release 'Suicide Black Snake,' announce tour
Integrity have announced that they will be releasing their new album, Suicide Black Snake, on June 11, 2013. The release will be handled as a joint effort between A389 Recordings and Magic Bullet Records. In addition, the band has posted extensive tour dates,…
2013-03-21 15:00:01

Iron Reagan (Municipal Waste, Darkest Hour) announce 'Worse Than Dead'
Iron Reagan, the project featuring Tony Foresta and Phil "LandPhil" Hall of Municipal Waste and Paul Burnette and Ryan Parish of Darkest Hour, have unveiled the details for their debut full-length, Worse Than Dead. The 19-track LP will be released March 5, 2013 via A389 Records and…
2013-01-24 10:30:02

FORENSICS (2003-2011)
Starting the year off with a bang, 2011 has already witnessed its first musical casualty as Magic Bullet Records' FORENSICS have decided to call it a day. Frontman/label guru/provocateur Brent Eyestone had this to say: I started this band in 2003 for no other reason but to jam with really good dudes and put a 3″ CD in an evidence container. It obviously went on much longer than that and took me to many places and introduced me…
2011-01-03 19:00:01

Brent Eyestone (Magic Bullet Records/Forensics)
For almost fifteen years now, Brent Eyestone has been a busy dude. In 1996, he started his own label, Magic Bullet Records, and put out Boy Sets Fire's first cd, This Crying, This Screaming.... Since then, Eyestone has expanded his operation and now runs the label in conjunction with Magic Bullet Skateboards in Fredericksburg, Virginia. While Magic…
2010-11-09 20:00:01

Exclusive Streams

Newest Reviews

Punknews.org Team

Other Places to Go