Seventh Rule

Recent Reviews


Recent News

Seventh Rule signs Atriarch
Seventh Rule has signed Portland, OR-based Atriarch. The band's first release for their new label will a full-length entitled Forever The End, due out sometime this summer. A song from the album, "Shadows," is streaming at Seventh Rule's Facebook…
2011-03-28 17:00:01

The Swan King: "Good Deeds"
Chicago, IL's The Swan King has unveiled a new track. "Good Deeds" will appear on the group's upcoming full-length Eyes Like Knives, due out February 22, 2011 via Seventh Rule. Check it out here via…
2011-02-10 16:30:02

Seventh Rule to Release Batillus Debut
The newly moved Portland, OR based Seventh Rule Records has announced that they will be releasing the debut album from Brooklyn doomers Batillus. The New Yorker described the band as "a sludgy four-piece that slows monstrous Black Sabbath riffs to a crawl to produce highly textured compositions of droning doom-metal," which means that someone at The New Yorker has actually seen a metal band play live. The album is titled Furnace, and was recorded in Chicago by Sanford Parker…
2010-11-10 10:00:01

Matthew Arluck of Sweet Cobra (1969-2009)
Mat Arluck of Sweet Cobra, Horace Pinker, Crash Course and Stabbed By Words passed away on November 26th due to complications from his fight with cancer. He had been in and out of care for the past several years. His bandmates in Sweet Cobra said this: We were definitely a lucky bunch of guys to have him join our band. He's one of the most honest and amazing people we've met, We've learned a lot from him. We're just thankful that we had him for the time that we did. Our…
2009-11-30 17:00:01

Millions (Europe)
Millions has announced a European run this fall. The hardcore/noise act features Seventh Rule Recordings boss (and former Small Brown Bike guitarist) Scott Flaster on guitar and vocals. They released their debut, Gather Scatter in…
2009-04-21 10:00:02

Millions (Seventh Rule) announce debut full length
Chicago, IL's Millions have announced their debut full length album. The band is led by Cory Lyons and Scott Flaster, and will be releasing Gather Scatter through Flaster's own Seventh Rule record label. The ablum was recorded and mixed Chris Owens (Akimbo, Young Widows, Lords) and mastered by Pete Lyman (The Mars Volta, Queens of the Stone Age) with artwork by Nat Damm…
2009-01-22 17:00:01

Light Yourself On Fire releases album details
Tampa, FL's Light Yourself on Fire have released the details for their Seventh Rule debut, Intimacy. Due out on September 16, Intimacy features artwork by Steak Mtn. (Against Me!, Panthers). Previous details are available here, while Seventh Rule has also set up a webpage for the album featuring a track and the artwork here You can click…
2008-07-01 15:00:03

Light Yourself on Fire / Racebannon
Light Yourself on Fire and Racebannon will be hitting the road for a two week tour in September. The dates come in support of the upcoming Seventh Rule reissue of Light Yourself on Fire in…
2008-06-21 14:00:03

Wetnurse announces release date, album details
New York City's Wetnurse have announced a September 30, 2008 release for their Seventh Rule debut Invisible City. The artwork for the album was designed by renowned design group Lansing-Dreiden and is available along with a track from the album here. More information about the album was released earlier. You can click Read…
2008-06-11 17:30:02

Seventh Rule signs Light Yourself On Fire
Chicago based Seventh Rule have signed Tampa, Florida's Light Yourself On Fire. The band describes their sound as "hardcore kids growing up in the death metal capital and being influenced by early 90's noise." The band will release their new album, Intimacy, in the fall of 2008, following up 2006's self–titled EP released by Kiss of Death. The album was produced by Mark Nikolich (Torche,…
2008-05-09 09:00:02

Exclusive Streams


Newest Reviews

Punknews.org Team

Managing Editor

Adam White

Contributing Editors

Kira Wisniewski Brittany Strummer Armando Olivas John Flynn Chris Moran John Gentile Mark Little

Copy Editor

Adam Eisenberg Britt Reiser

Podcast Producer

Greg Simpson


Aubin Paul

ISSN 1710-5366

© Copyright 1999-2013 Punknews.org

Terms of Use Privacy Policy Contact Us About Punknews.org

Other Places to Go