Brooklyn NY's The New Dress will be hitting the road with Portland OR's Attica! Attica! later this month. Both bands will have copies of their upcoming full lengths for sale on tour before they hit stores. The New Dress is set to release Where Our Failures Are while Attica! Attica! will debut with Dead Skin/Dried Blood. The tour includes shows with Polar Bear Club, Nakatomi Plaza, Regulations, Movement, Jena Berlin, the Measure, Love Or Perish, Young Hearts and a Fire When Ready reunion show.

Attica! Attica! is the brainchild of Marathon and De La Hoya's Aaron Scott. For this tour the band will include of members of the New Dress, Fire When Ready, and solo artist Chris Antal.


The New Dress / Attica! Attica!
DATE CITY VENUE WITH
Friday, July 27 Brooklyn, NY Lost and Found, 133 Franklin St., 9:00 PM, FREE! w/ The New Dress, Young Hearts, Love Or Perish, Attica! Attica!
Saturday, July 28 New Brunswick, NJ 90 Central, 7:00 PM, $6 w/ The New Dress, Attica! Attica!, Movement, Endgame, Daniel Gruner, The Measure
Sunday, July 29 Washington, D.C. The Velvet Lounge, 915 U. St. NW, 9:00 PM, $7 w/ The New Dress, Attica! Attica! Sono Vivo
Monday, July 30 Norfolk, VA The Blue Plate, 216 E. Plume St., $5 w/ The New Dress, Attica! Attica!
Tuesday, July 31 Richmond, VA TBA (any help much appreciated!) w/ The New Dress, Attica! Attica!
Wednesday, August 1 Baltimore, MD Charm City Artspace, 1729 Maryland Ave, ccspace.org w/ The New Dress, Attica! Attica!, Regulations, Paper Dragons
Thursday, August 2 Johnson City, NY Spool Manufacturing, 138 Baldwin St. w/ The New Dress, Attica! Attica!, The Trip Wilsons, Swath
Friday, August 3 Syracuse, NY Westcott Community Center, 826 Euclid Ave., 6:30 PM, $7 w/ The New Dress, Polar Bear Club, Fire When Ready (reunion!), Attica! Attica!
Saturday, August 4 Buffalo, NY Mohawk Place, 47 Mohawk Place, 6:00 PM, $6 w/ The New Dress, Polar Bear Club, Attica! Attica!
Sunday, August 5 Rochester, NY TBA (Help!) w/ The New Dress, Attica! Attica!
Monday, August 6 Ithaca, NY No Radio Records, 312 E. Seneca St. w/ The New Dress, Attica! Attica!, Robot Goes Here, The Dynamite Plan
Tuesday, August 7 Boston, MA TBA w/ The New Dress, Attica! Attica!
Wednesday, August 8 Long Island, NY TBA (Help!) w/ The New Dress, Attica! Attica!
Thursday, August 9 New York, NY The Knitting Factory, 74 Leonard St., 7:30 PM, $8 w/ The New Dress, Attica! Attica!, Polar Bear Club, Jena Berlin, Nakatomi Plaza

Bands in this story