Seattle's The Presidents of the United States of America will return next year with their fifth studio album, entitled These Are The Good Times People. The follow up to 2004's Love Everybody hits stores on March 11th. The 14 song album will also be the band's first to feature Andrew McKeag on "guitbass," taking the spot previously occupied by Dave Dederer. It was recorded with the Fastbacks' and Young Fresh Fellows' Kurt Bloch (Robyn Hitchcock, Mudhoney, Les Thugs) and mixed by Martin Feveyear (Screaming Trees, The Epoxies, Amber Pacific).
Click below for the band's upcoming tour dates and the full track listing.

  1. Mixed Up S.O.B.
  2. Ladybug
  3. Sharpen Up Those Fangs
  4. More Bad Times
  5. French Girl
  6. Truckstop Butterfly
  7. Ghosts Are Everywhere
  8. Loose Balloon
  9. Flame is Love
  10. So Lo So Hi
  11. Poor Turtle
  12. Rot in the Sun
  13. Warhead
  14. Deleter

Presidents Of The United States Of America Tour Dates
Fri 3/14 Portland, OR Crystal Ballroom
Sat 3/15 Seattle, WA Paramount Theatre
Mon 3/17 (Sacramento) Orangevale, CA The Boardwalk
Tue 3/18 San Francisco, CA Great American
Wed 3/19 Anaheim, CA House Of Blues
Fri 3/21 Los Angeles, CA Roxy
Sat 3/22 San Diego, CA Belly Up
Mon 3/24 New York, NY Bowery Ballroom
Tue 3/25 Washington, DC 9:30 Club
Wed 3/26 Philadelphia, PA The Trocadero
Thu 3/27 Boston, MA Paradise
Thu 4/10 Eindhoven, The Netherlands Effenaar
Fri 4/11 Groningen, The Netherlands Oosterpoort KZ
Sat 4/12 Utrecht, The Netherlands Tivoli
Mon 4/14 Brussels, Belgium Botanique
Tue 4/15 London, UK Astoria
Wed 4/16 Brighton, UK Concorde 2
Fri 4/18 Bristol, UK Carling Academy
Sat 4/19 Birmingham, UK Carling Academy
Sun 4/20 Manchester, UK Academy
Tue 4/22 Newcastle, UK Carling Academy
Wed 4/23 Glasgow, UK Carling Academy
Fri 4/25 Belfast, UK Spring & Airbrake
Sat 4/26 Dublin, Ireland Tripod