The WeightBrooklyn alt–country act The Weight are gearing up to releease their first full length in nearly five years this March via The Colonel Records. It follows up 2004's Sabot released Ten Mile Grace. You can check out the songs "Like Me Better," "A Day In The Sun," "Closer Than A Friend," and "Had It Made" at the band's MySpace page.

The band is heading down to SXSW this March, touring along the way with hopes of having advance, possibly limited edition, copies of the record with them.

  1. Like Me Better
  2. Had It Made
  3. Johnny's Song
  4. Talkin'
  5. Sunday Driver
  6. Closer Than A Friend
  7. Hillbilly Highway
  8. Evergreen
  9. Man Alone
  10. A Day In The Sun

The Weight Tour Dates
March 1st Wilkes-Barre, PA
March 2nd Maryland/DC HELP
March 3rd Norfolk, VA
March 4th North Carolina HELP
March 5th Atlanta, GA
March 6th Nashville, TN
March 7th Memphis, TN
March 8th Little Rock, AR
March 9th Jackson, MI HELP
March 10th Batton Rouge, LA
March 11th Houston, TX
March 12th 16th Austin TX (SXSW)

Bands in this story