Restorations NPR Music has premiered the video for "Separate Songs" by Restorations. The song will appear on their forthcoming album LP3, due out October 28, 2014 via Side One Dummy Records. Singer and guitarist Jon Loudon told NPR:

"Separate Songs" is one of our favorite compositions off LP3. We got to do all the things we like in here: heinous feedback, giant chorus, too many guitar solos, etc. The song is about throwing your computer out the window.

The band also recently recorded a long-form, instrumental track for Call + Response, an (almost) annual art show in Washington, DC that brings together writers and visual artists (co-curated by Punknews' own Kira Wisniewski). The track will be released on a 7-inch limited to 300 copies. The band will be performing at the opening on October 11, 2014.






LP3 Tracklisting

  1. Wales
  2. Separate Songs
  3. Misprint
  4. Tiny Prayers
  5. All My Home
  6. Most Likely A Spy
  7. No Castle
  8. The Future
  9. It's Not


Date City Venue
Fri Sept 5 Trenton, NJ Mill Hill Saloon
Sat Sept 6 Syracuse, NY Westcott Community Center
Sun Sept 7 Toronto, CO Riot Fest
Tues Sept 9 Detroit, MI Magic Stick
Weds Sept 10 Cleveland, OH Beachland Ballroom
Thurs Sept 11 Columbus, OH Park St. Saloon (with AntiFlag)
Fri Sept 12 Normal, IL Firehouse Pizza
Sat Sept 13 Chicago, IL Riot Fest
Sat Oct 11 Washington, D.C. Call + Response
Fri Oct 17 Newark, DE University of Delaware (with You Blew It!)
Fri Oct 24* Asbury Park, NJ Asbury Lanes (with Self Defense Family)
Sat Oct 25* Washington, D.C. DC9 (with Self Defense Family)
Sun Oct 26* Charlotte, NC Casbah (with Self Defense Family)
Mon Oct 27* Columbia, SC Foxfield Bar (with Self Defense Family)
Tues Oct 28* Atlanta, GA Under The Couch (with Self Defense Family)
Weds Oct 29 Tampa, FL Pre Fest
Sun Nov 2 Gainesville, FL The Fest
Tues Nov 4** Nashville, TN The High Watt (with The Smith Street Band)
Weds Nov 5** Chicago, IL Township (with The Smith Street Band)
Thurs Nov 6** Newport, KY Southgate House (with The Smith Street Band)
Fri Nov 7** Pittsburgh, PA The Smiling Moose (with The Smith Street Band)
Sat Nov 8** New York, NY Mercury Lounge (with The Smith Street Band)
Sun Nov 9** Allston, MA Great Scott (with The Smith Street Band)
*Oct 24-28 with Self Defense Family
**Nov 4-9 with Smith Street Band

Bands in this story