For.the.Win. photographed by Jaake Radioactive




Hometown: San Jose, CA (USA)


For.the.Win. The Black & the Blue


The Black & the Blue (2009)

Asian Man / Solidarity

Related News

Asian Man Records posts free downloadable compilation
Asian Man Records has launched a free compilation featuring new music on the label. The compilation features music from all your favourites including: The Wild, Bomb the Music Industry!,…
August 27, 2010
Solidarity plans Fifteen/For.The.Win./Hanalei three-way split
Solidarity Recordings will be releasing a new three-band split from Fifteen, For.The.Win. and Hanalei. Fifteen will cover Jawbreaker's "Caroline" which was originally on Old Glory and reissued on Etc.. For.The.Win. and Hanalei will each cover a Fifteen track: "Middle" and " Petroleum Distillation"…
May 20, 2010
Streams: For.the.Win.: 'For.The.Win.'
Our stream today comes from Bay Area, CA-based For.the.Win.. We've got a stream of the band's new self-titled full-length for Solidarity Recordings, which comes out next Tuesday,…
April 06, 2010
Streams: Asian Man Records announces 13th Anniversy Party
Asian Man Records has announced their 13th Anniversary "generator" show set to take place on August 1st at the Oakland Coliseum in Oakland, CA. They add: Well, of course we're not playing the real coliseum, but will pull a generator into the parking lot before the A'S game and do a commando DIY show. We'll be set up in the far north corner of the parking lot right next to the freeway. Look for a white tent that blazes PLEA…
July 13, 2009
Streams: North Park Awesome Fast lineup announced
Details about the upcoming North Park Awesome Fast have been announced. The festival will be happening September 4-7 and will be spread out among four different venues in San Diego, CA. Bands slated to appear at the event include Jon Cougar Concentration Camp, Tenement, The Dukes of Hillsborough, Andrew Jackson Jihad, Audacity, Behind…
June 25, 2009

Exclusive Streams


Newest Reviews

Punknews.org Team

Managing Editor

Adam White

Contributing Editors

Kira Wisniewski Brittany Strummer Armando Olivas John Flynn Chris Moran John Gentile Mark Little

Copy Editor

Adam Eisenberg Britt Reiser

Podcast Producer

Greg Simpson


Aubin Paul

ISSN 1710-5366

© Copyright 1999-2013 Punknews.org

Terms of Use Privacy Policy Contact Us About Punknews.org

Other Places to Go