Little Steven's Underground Garage is throwing a travelling festival this September dubbed the Rolling Rock and Roll Show. The event will feature Colin Blunstone and Rod Argent of pioneering of 60's British Invasion / psychadelia act the Zombies, modern garage rockers the Mooney Suzuki and the Woggles on all dates. The west coast will see appearances by Phantom Planet, the midwest features the Gore Gore Girls, the east cost the Fleshtones and the south will include the Forty Fives. The show kicks off on September 5th and runs into October.

The event's been described to Punknews.org as "pretty much a live version of the radio show: Short sets, go-go girls in between bands, psychedelic lights, the whole shebang." If you want part of that that shebang, check below. We're giving away two pairs of tickets to the Wednesday, September 6th show at the Avalon in Hollywood, CA. There you'll be able to check out the Zombies, Phantom Planet, the Mooney Suzuki, the Woggles and the Holograms.

The Prizes

2 winners will receive:
  • A pair of tickets to the September 6th date of Little Steven's Rolling Rock and Roll Show

Rules

  1. Open to you if you can get there.
  2. To enter, please use the form below.
  3. Punknews.org will only contact you if you win.
  4. You also give us permission to use your first name and city when announcing the winners.
  5. If you're under 13, you have to have your parent's permission.
  6. All entries must be received by September 3rd, 2006 at 12:00 A.M. EST.
  7. Please enter only once.

Contact Information




Rolling Rock n Roll Tour
DAY DATE CITY VENUE WITH
Tue 09/05/06 Solana Beach, CA Belly Up Tavern With the Zombies, the Mooney Suzuki, the Woggles, Phantom Planet
Wed 09/06/06 Hollywood, CA The Avalon With the Zombies, the Mooney Suzuki, the Woggles, Phantom Planet
Thu 09/07/06 San Francisco, CA 12 Galaxies With the Zombies, the Mooney Suzuki, the Woggles, Phantom Planet
Sat 09/09/06 Seattle, WA El Corazon (Formerly Graceland) With the Zombies, the Mooney Suzuki, the Woggles, Phantom Planet
Tue 09/12/06 Minneapolis, MN Fine Line Music Cafe With the Zombies, the Mooney Suzuki, the Woggles, Gore Gore Girls
Wed 09/13/06 Palatine, IL Durty Nellie's With the Zombies, the Mooney Suzuki, the Woggles, Gore Gore Girls
Thu 09/14/06 Detroit, MI St. Andrews Hall With the Zombies, the Mooney Suzuki, the Woggles, Gore Gore Girls
Fri 09/15/06 Cleveland, OH Beachland Ballroom & Tavern With the Zombies, the Mooney Suzuki, the Woggles, Gore Gore Girls
Sat 09/16/06 Buffalo, NY Town Ballroom With the Zombies, the Mooney Suzuki, the Woggles, Gore Gore Girls
Mon 09/18/06 Cambridge, MA Middle East Club With the Zombies, the Mooney Suzuki, the Woggles, the Fleshtones
Tue 09/19/06 Mashantucket, CT Foxwoods Casino With the Zombies, the Mooney Suzuki, the Woggles, the Fleshtones
Thu 09/21/06 New York, NY Irving Plaza With the Zombies, the Mooney Suzuki, the Woggles, the Fleshtones
Fri 09/22/06 Atlantic City, NJ Borgata Hotel / Casino With the Zombies, the Mooney Suzuki, the Woggles, the Fleshtones
Sat 09/23/06 Philadelphia, PA Theatre Of Living Arts With the Zombies, the Mooney Suzuki, the Woggles, the Fleshtones
Sun 09/24/06 Washington, DC Black Cat With the Zombies, the Mooney Suzuki, the Woggles, the Fleshtones
Tue 09/26/06 Charleston, SC Music Farm With the Zombies, the Mooney Suzuki, the Woggles, the Forty Fives
Wed 09/27/06 Atlanta, GA Variety Playhouse With the Zombies, the Mooney Suzuki, the Woggles, the Forty Fives
Thu 09/28/06 Tampa, FL TBA With the Zombies, the Mooney Suzuki, the Woggles, the Forty Fives
Sun 10/01/06 Fort Lauderdale, FL TBA With the Zombies, the Mooney Suzuki, the Woggles, the Forty Fives

Bands in this story