The term "Canadian tour" gets thrown around a lot. Most bands claim to embark on one and only hit Toronto and Montreal, maybe a town or two in between. Some Canuck acts have made valient efforts as of late, with the Constantines and Jon-Rae and the River (and earlier the Cons and Weakerthans) heading from St. John's to Victoria. However popular duo the White Stripes have just about everyone beat. Their newly announced June Canadian tour not only spans two coasts, it does all three. The band's schedule features rare gigs in Whitehorse in the Yukon, Northwest Territories capital Yellowknife, and Nunavut's major population center Iqaluit. The band's visiting the usual places along the 49th as well.

Prior to the Canadian tour the band will be in Europe, and following it they're back on the road in the US. The band's new record Icky Thump is set for release on June 18th via a one-off deal with the Warner Music Group.


The White Stripes Tour Dates
DAY DATE CITY VENUE
Fri 06/01/07 Nurburg, GER Rock Am Ring
Sat 06/02/07 Nuremberg, GER Rock Im Park
Sat 06/09/07 Lisbon, POR Lisbon Festival
Mon 06/11/07 Paris, FRA Le Zenith
Thu 06/14/07 London, UK Hyde Park
Fri 06/15/07 Leeds, UK Harewood House
Sun 06/17/07 Manchester, TN Bonnaroo Music Festival
Sun 06/24/07 Burnaby, BC Deer Lake Park
Mon 06/25/07 Whitehorse, YT Yukon Arts Centre
Tue 06/26/07 Yellowknife, NW Yellowknife Multiplex
Wed 06/27/07 Iqaluit, NUN Arctic Winter Games Arena
Fri 06/29/07 Calgary, AB Pengrowth Saddledome
Sat 06/30/07 Edmonton, AB Shaw Conference Centre
Sun 07/01/07 Saskatoon, SK TCU Place
Mon 07/02/07 Winnipeg, MB MTS Centre
Tue 07/03/07 Thunder Bay, ON Thunder Bay Community Auditorium
Thu 07/05/07 Toronto, ON The Molson Amphitheatre
Fri 07/06/07 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Sat 07/07/07 London, ON The John Labatt Centre
Sun 07/08/07 Ottawa, ON Cisco Systems Ottawa Bluesfest
Tue 07/10/07 Moncton, NB Moncton Coliseum
Wed 07/11/07 Charlottetown, PE Charlottetown Civic Centre
Fri 07/13/07 Halifax, NS Cunard Event Centre
Sat 07/14/07 Glace Bay, NS Savoy Theatre
Mon 07/16/07 Saint John's, NF Mile One Centre
Sun 07/22/07 Portland, ME Cumberland Co. Civic Center
Mon 07/23/07 Boston, MA Agganis Arena
Tue 07/24/07 New York, NY Madison Square Garden Arena
Wed 07/25/07 Wallingford, CT Chevrolet Theatre
Fri 07/27/07 Wilmington, DE Grand Opera House
Sat 07/28/07 Fairfax, VA Patriot Center
Sun 07/29/07 North Myrtle Beach, SC House Of Blues
Mon 07/30/07 Birmingham, AL Sloss Furnace
Tue 07/31/07 Southaven, MS Snowden Grove Park