Red City Radio - Titles (Cover Artwork)

Red City Radio

Titles (2013)

paper + plastick

Better melodies. Better harmonies. Better hooks. All around better songwriting. This is what you will get from Oklahoma punk band Red City Radio’s sophomore full-length effort Titles.

Red City Radio returns with their Hot Water Music influenced brand of rock-n-roll for the working class. The band obviously has a lot to say on this album. They even try their hand at writing a love song with “Joy Comes With The Morning” which they pull of in just the way you would expect these guys to do it.

For those unfamiliar with the band, they formed in 2007 in Oklahoma and debuted with the EP To The Sons & Daughters Of Woody Guthrie. 2011 saw the release of their first full-length album, The Dangers of Standing Still. Red City Radio are quite possibly the best rock band to ever come out of Oklahoma and Titles has either proven or solidified that fact.

Highlights on the album include the aforementioned “Joy Comes With the Morning” as well as the opening track “Two Notes Shy of an Octave” “Show Me On the Doll Where the Music Touched You” “I’ll Take a Mile” and “A Joke With No Words” but the whole album is a well worth putting your CD or mp3 player on infinite repeat.

Garrett and Paul and the boys have truly outdone themselves. Well done guys. Well done.