Via an Anonymous Source, Posted by Hellbent

New Jersey's the Ratchets, featuring ex members Worthless United and Plan A Project, have announced an upcoming EP for release this summer. The six song Heart of Town CDEP will be released by Hellbent Records on June 21st. You can download the songs "Heart Of Town" and "Iraqi Vice" on their website now. While you're there you can pick up the cut "Naming All The Wolves" from the band's Chunksaah debut the Demo EP and a live cover of the Ramones' "Bonzo Goes To Bitburg."

The band has announced some upcoming shows with bands like the Bouncing Souls, the Explosion, the Bamboo Kids and others.

The Ratchets Tour Dates
April 23Cafe MetropolisWilkes-Barre, PAw/ The Commercials and more
April 24First Unitarian ChurchPhiladelphia, PASyrentha Savio Endowment Benefit
w/ The Bouncing Souls, The Explosion, Let It Burn, & The Loved Ones
April 26LitNYC, NYw/ Bamboo Kids, Billionare Boys Club, & Headquarters
April 27Asbury LanesAsbury Park, NJw/ Band Of The Lost
April 30Asbury LanesAsbury Park, NJBamboozle Festival
w/ a very secret preformance by…