Death Cab For Cutie has posted a stream of the first single, "Soul Meets Body," from their forthcoming Atlantic debut Plans, on their Myspace page. The band has also posted the artwork for the record.

You can check out the song by clicking here: "Soul Meets Body"

The Chris Walla-produced effort hits stores August 30th.

Update: Added the track listing.

  1. Marching Bands of Manhattan
  2. Soul Meets Body
  3. Summer Skin
  4. Different Names for the Same Thing
  5. I Will Follow You into the Dark
  6. Your Heart is an Empty Room
  7. Someday You Will Be Loved
  8. Crooked Teeth
  9. What Sarah Said
  10. Brothers on a Hotel Bed
  11. Stable Song