by Immortal

Immortal Records has announced the tracklisting for the upcoming Masters of Horror soundtrack which is due out October 18th.

The soundtrack accompanies the upcoming Showtime series which will air 13 one-hour films from notable horror directors. Among the films featured are Dario Argento ("Suspiria," "Opera"), John Carpenter ("Halloween," "The Thing"), Larry Cohen ("It's Alive"), Don Coscarelli ("Phantasm," "The Beastmaster"), Joe Dante ("The Howling," "Gremlins"), Mick Garris ("Riding the Bullet," "The Stand"), Stuart Gordon ("Re-Animator"), John Landis ("An American Werewolf in London"), Tobe Hooper ("Texas Chainsaw Massacre," "Poltergeist") and George Romero ("Night of the Living Dead")

The double disc soundtrack will include original and previously unreleased material from The Bronx, Rise Against, Murder By Death, Fear Before The March of Flames, Andrew W.K., the Bled, Thursday, Every Time I Die, Bear Vs Shark, Death By Stereo and many others. For a list of the short films scheduled to date, you can visit this site, however the site does not work for non-US residents.

You can click Read More for the track listing and artwork.

Disc 1:
  1. Mudvayne - "Small Silhouette"
  2. Norma Jean - "Shaunluu"
  3. It Dies Today - "Enjoy The Silence" (Depeche Mode)
  4. Funeral For A Friend - "Lazarus (In The Wilderness)"
  5. Andrew WK - "You Will Remember Tonight"
  6. Armor For Sleep - "Very Invisible"
  7. Scary Kids Scaring Kids - "What's Up Now"
  8. Shadows Fall - "This Is My Own"
  9. The Bled - "Nervous Breakdown"
  10. Murder By Death - "End Of The Road"
  11. Thursday - "Division St." (Acoustic)
  12. Bloodsimple - "Overload"
  13. Mastodon - "Megalodon" (Live)
  14. Death By Stereo - "Bottled Up"
  15. Fall River - "At Least You Bought Her Flowers"

Disc 2:

  1. Buckethead - "We Are One" (with Serj Tankian of System Of A Down)
  2. Rise Against - "Obstructed"
  3. The Bronx - "Bats"
  4. From Autumn To Ashes - "Betwixt Her Getaway Sticks"
  5. Every Time I Die - "Kill The Music"
  6. Matchbook Romance - "In Transit (For You)"
  7. Bedlight For Blue Eyes - "Hindsight"
  8. Alkaline Trio - "We Can Never Break Up"
  9. Avenged Sevenfold - "Beast And The Harlot" (Live)
  10. In Flames - "Discover Me Like Emptiness"
  11. A Change Of Pace - "The Thin Red Line"
  12. Bear Vs Shark - "Victoria Iceberg"
  13. Gratitude - "If Ever" (Acoustic)
  14. Fear Before The March Of Flames - "237"
  15. Yesterday's Rising - "Contrast Of Light And Dark"