Guitarist Ryan Sinn, formerly of The Distillers has joined the quartet formed by Tom Delonge of Blink-182. The band also includes Atom Willard of Rocket From the Crypt and The Offspring and David Kennedy of Boxcar Racer and Hazen Street.

Delonge recently announced the band via a series of cryptic messages on the band's myspace page. The former Blink 182 guitarist has apparently been working on the band for the past six months while the group is on an indefinite hiatus. A "major announcement" is expected in the coming weeks, according to Geffen, the band's label.

Blink-182 will release Greatest Hits on November 1st. They released their last record, Blink-182 in 2003.