Contributed by kamatacci, Posted by EMI Group

Australia's The Living End has announced the track listing and release date for their recently completed full length, State of Emergency. The album follows the band's previous release Modern ARTillery which was released on EMI in Australia in 2003 and on Warner/Reprise in North America. The band also issued From Here On In, a singles collection and DVD in Australia and Japan.

The album is due out on February 5th, 2006 and an American date and record label has not yet been announced. In the intervening time, the band will join Iggy and the Stooges, Franz Ferdinand, Kings of Leon, The Mars Volta, Sleater-Kinney and Youth Group for a six date jaunt through Australia and New Zealand on the The Big Day Out tour.

  1. Til the End
  2. Long Live the Weekend
  3. No Way Out
  4. We Want More
  5. Wake Up
  6. What's On Your Radio
  7. Nothing Lasts Forever
  8. One Step Behind
  9. Reborn
  10. Order of the Day
  11. Nowhere Town.
  12. State of Emergency
  13. Black Cat
  14. Into the Red