by Television

Online music network ManiaTV is currently running their countdown of the best independent videos of 2005. The internet-only network will be playing nominated videos from Arcade Fire, The White Stripes, The Shins, Spoon, Interpol, Stars, Coco Rosie, Bright Eyes, Bloc Party, Pete Miser, Sleater Kinney, M.I.A., The New Pornographers and more on their program, The Daily Independent hosted by Christy Kruzick.

The nominees will be played from Monday to Thursday with the final ten will air Friday December 23rd at 1pm EST

On-demand streams are also available here.