The 35th annual Juno Awards took place last night in Halifax, Nova Scotia. Ontario's Bedouin Soundclash took home "New Group of the Year," beating out acts like Boys Night Out and Silverstein. The Arcade Fire took home "Songwriter of the Year" while Broken Social Scene took "Alternative Album of the Year" for their eponymous full length. The "Adult Alternative Album of the Year" category was awarded to one Mr. Neil Young. A full list of winners can be found at the Juno website.

The Junos are doled out annually by the Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences.