by Vagrant

Dashboard Confessional has set a date for their new album. According to Billboard, the record is as-yet untitled but will street on June 27th and follow 2003's full band effort A Mark, A Mission, A Brand, A Scar.

Chris Carrabba mainly worked with producer Don Gilmore (Linkin Park, Good Charlotte) who also worked with the singer for his contribution to Spiderman 2. According to the story:

Gilmore's modern rock-oriented approach can be heard on the high-energy first portion of the album, including opener/first single "Don't Wait" and "Temporary Love." The last five tracks dabble in a less bombastic approach, including "So Long," which features Counting Crows vocalist Adam Duritz.


  1. Don't Wait
  2. Sweet Lungs
  3. Temporary Love
  4. Stolen
  5. Visions
  6. So Long
  7. Currents
  8. Slow Decay
  9. Dusk & Summer
  10. Heaven