by Thorp

Thorp has signed Cleveland-based Years of Fire. The band includes Jason Hager (co-founder and ex-guitarist for Chimaira) and also features former members of Ringworm (Ben Hollowell) and Ascension (Chris Wood).

Thorp describes the band as appealing to fans of "Chimaira, God Forbid, Lamb Of God, and Slayer" and their debut, Visceral Departure is due out August 8th, 2006.

You can check out a song here: "In The Eyes of God."