Via an Anonymous Source, Posted by Epitaph

Some more details have been revealed about recent Epitaph signing, Heavens. The band is a new project from Alkaline Trio's Matt Skiba and Joe Steinbrick of F-Minus.

Besides what Matt told us last last year:

The album itself was written in about a week in August of 2004. "I would pick up three bottles of wine and we'd head in my room to write," remembers Skiba. "I would basically go into my room and write a song," Steinbrick adds. "Then I'd bring it back to Matt's room and we'd lay it down. Matt would add lyrics to it and we'd refine the arrangements to perfect them."

With Alkaline, I'm usually thinking Ramones and Misfits," Skiba adds. "But Joe is such an incredibly talented, imaginative player, that he built this foundation that let me feel like I could sing low in my register, and let the influences of Sisters of Mercy come out of me."

The label will be releasing the album on September 12th in North America and September 11th in Europe.

You can check out a song here: "Patent Pending."

  1. Gardens
  2. Counting
  3. Heather
  4. Patent Pending
  5. Dead End Girl
  6. Doves
  7. Another Night
  8. Annabelle
  9. Watching You
  10. True Hate
  11. Leave