by Hydra Head

Cave In frontman Stephen Brodsky has revealed some information about his upcoming third solo release. The record, entitled Stephen Brodsky's Octave Museum and due out on Hydrahead Records is described as:

[Brodsky combines] formidable song-writing chops and solid gold power-pop sensibilities into a sparkling sea of shimmering chords, glorious vocal harmonies and infectious acoustic ditties. With the expert musical assistance of Scissorfight's Kevin J. Strongbow (drums) and Thee Electric Bastards mastermind Johnny Northrup (bass/Casio SK-1), Stephen Brodsky's Octave Museum is all gorgeousness and gorgeousity, the kind of album that makes you wanna sing along to your old Elvis Costello records and cry yourself to sleep thinking about Elliot Smith. And, like, Paul McCartney. In Brian Wilson's sandbox. In outer space.

  1. Voice Electric (4:21)
  2. Sentimental Case (3:40)
  3. Kid Defender (4:00)
  4. Prove Myself (3:34)
  5. Bluebell (2:00)
  6. Red Headed Butterflies (4:57)
  7. Kill the Queen (4:04)
  8. Swingin' in the Sky (2:37)
  9. Spirals in Her Eyes (3:45)
  10. Ploo (2:32)