Contributed by kingofsuck, Posted by Saddle Creek

Saddle Creek has announced the tracklisting for Noise Floor, the upcoming compilation of B-sides and rarities from Bright Eyes. The CD will contain 16 tracks, while the double-LP version will contain 5 additional songs. Saddle Creek has previously offered free digital downloads with vinyl purchases, but has not said anything about the five bonus tracks in this case.

The album will be released on CD/LP on October 24th, and falls between the band's studio albums; the upcoming 2007 release, and the two in 2005, the electric Digital Ash in a Digital Urn and the more traditional country-influenced I'm Wide Awake It's Morning.

In the intervening time, Bright Eyes also issued a indies-only live album titled Motion Sickness.

  1. Mirrors and Fevers (from Don't Be Frightened of Turning The Page EP- 2000)
  2. I Will Be Grateful for this Day (from Sub Pop Singles Club 2001)
  3. Trees Get Wheeled Away (from Lost & Found, Volume 1 2003)
  4. Drunk Kid Catholic (from 3 Hit Songs From Bright Eyes UK single 2003)
  5. Spent on Rainy Days (from Home series on Post Parlo Records 2002)
  6. The Vanishing Act (from Too Much Of A Good Thing 7" 1999)
  7. Soon You Will Be Leaving Your Man (from Motion Sickness 7" 2000)
  8. Blue Angels Air Show (from DIW cover mount 7" 2002)
  9. Weather Reports (from Unreleased 7" with M.Ward)
  10. Seashell Tale (from Unreleased 7" with M.Ward)
  11. Bad Blood (from Album Leaf 7" split 2001)
  12. Amy in the White Coat (from vinyl only b-side No Beginning To The Story EP 2002)
  13. Devil Town (from The Late Great Daniel Johnston 2004)
  14. I've Been Eating (from for You) (3 New Hit Songs From Bright Eyes UK single 2001)
  15. Happy Birthday To Me (from Feb. 15) (3 New Hit Songs From Bright Eyes UK single 2001)
  16. Motion Sickness (from 7" 2000)
  17. (Vinyl Only)

  18. Act Of Contrition (from Second Thoughts compilation 2000)
  19. Hungry For A Holiday (from Album Leaf 7" 2001)
  20. When The Curious Girl Realizes She Is Under Glass Again (from Sub Pop singles club 2001)
  21. Entry Way Song (from Amos House Vol 2 2002)
  22. It's Cool, We Can Still Be Friends (from Transmission One: Tea At The Palaz of Hoon 2000)