"Straight-up Comedy Grind" band 7000 Dying Rats have announced plans to release their new album Season In Hell on January 9th.

The band estimated over 30 past and present members and as of their 2001 release, The Sound of No Hands Clapping, the only original member as vocalist Josh Diebel. Season In Hell was recorded in Chicago at Volume Studios with Sanford Parker (Minsk) and mastered with Scott Hull (Pig Destroyer).