Contributed by aubin, Posted by Ferret

Maylene and the Sons of Disaster will mark their Ferret debut with the release of The Day Hell Broke Loose at Sicard Hollow, a digital EP set for release on February 6.

The three-song EP will precede the release of the band's sophomore full-length, II, which was recently completed. It will contain two songs from II: "Dry the River" and "Don't Ever Cross a Trowel," and the previously unreleased "Is That a Threat or a Promise."

As for II, the album promises to "expound on the true tales of 1920's gangster Ma Barker and her prohibition era real-life crime family." The album is set for a March 20 release.

The band is currently finishing up a tour of the UK with Norma Jean, He Is Legend, and the Showdown.

Maylene and the Sons of Disaster - II
  1. "Memories of the Grove"
  2. "Dry the River"
  3. "Plenty Strong and Plenty Wrong"
  4. "Darkest of Kin"
  5. "Raised by the Tide"
  6. "Wylie"
  7. "Death Is an Alcoholic"
  8. "Everyone Needs a Hasting"
  9. "Don't Ever Cross a Trowell"
  10. "Tale of the Runaways"
  11. "The Day Hell Broke Loose at Sicard Hollow"
Norma Jean / He Is Legend / Maylene and the Sons of Disaster / the Showdown
January 16BirminghamAcademy 3
January 17ManchesterAcademy 3
January 18SheffieldCorporation
January 19GlasgowKing Tuts
January 20LeedsCockpit
January 21StokeSugarmill
January 22PortsmouthWedgewood Room
January 23OxfordZodiac
January 24LondonIslington Academy