Awake/Strong Records and Define The Meaning Zine have announced a new hardcore compilation. Titled Music By People Like Us, it is set to be released on June 26, 2007.

For the comp, they have enlisted a number of bands including Agnostic Front, Ambitions, Blacklisted, Deathcycle, Deathkiller, District 9, Flashlight Arcade, Ignite,Kill Your Idols, Madball, Modern Life Is War, My Turn To Win, Olde York, One4One, Sick Of It All, The Pledge and Wisdom In Chains.

In addition, they are promising that District 9, Flashlight Arcade, H20, Skare Tactic, The Pledge and Walter Schreifels (Gorilla Biscuits, Quicksand) will each contribute unreleased material.