Contributed by shindo, Posted by Sanctuary

Fresh off the news that Tegan Quin will be performing a duet with Tom Gabel of Against Me!, comes the news of a number of high profile contributors to the next album from Canadian pop duo Tegan and Sara.

The album, which is slated to be released in July, was recorded in Portland, Oregon and co-produced by Christopher Walla (Death Cab For Cutie, The Decemberists) at his Alberta Court studio. NME reports that the sibling duo collaborated with Death Cab's Jason McGerr on drums and bass players Hunter Burgan of AFI and Matt Sharp of the Rentals (ex-Weezer).

The record is titled The Con and is due out July 24, 2007. It is the follow-up to So Jealous which was released in 2004. You can check out some of their older music on their myspace page.

  1. I Was Married
  2. Relief Next To Me
  3. The Con
  4. Knife Going In
  5. Are You Ten Years Ago
  6. Back In Your Head
  7. Hop A Plane
  8. Soil, Soil
  9. Burn Your Life Down
  10. Nineteen
  11. Floorplan
  12. Like O, Like H
  13. Dark Come Soon
  14. Call It Off