With their highly anticipated reunion tour set to kick off next month, the Police has begun announcing companion projects including new reissues, a book of lyrics, another hits package and a fan-club only warm up show.

According to Billboard, the band will be releasing a new retrospective hits package titled simply The Police. Though there have been several including Every Breath You Take: The Singles and The Very Best of… Sting & the Police among others, this disc will boast 28 songs spread over two discs. Due out June 05, 2007, the day will also feature repackaged solo material from guitarist Andy Summers and drummer Stewart Copeland.

Disc 1:

  1. Fallout
  2. Can't Stand Losing You
  3. Next to You
  4. Roxanne
  5. Truth Hits Everybody
  6. Hole in My Life
  7. So Lonely
  8. Message in a Bottle
  9. Reggatta De Blanc
  10. Bring on the Night
  11. Walking on the Moon
  12. Don't Stand So Close to Me
  13. Driven to Tears
  14. Canary in a Coalmine

Disc 2:

  1. De Do Do Do, De Da Da Da
  2. Voices Inside My Head
  3. Invisible Sun
  4. Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic
  5. Spirits in the Material World
  6. Demolition Man
  7. Every Breath You Take
  8. Synchronicity I
  9. Wrapped Around Your Finger
  10. Walking in Your Footsteps
  11. Synchronicity II
  12. King of Pain
  13. Murder by Numbers
  14. Tea in the Sahara