The Hives have posted the track listing for their upcoming album. The full length The Black and White Album and is due out October 9th, 2007 in North America, and a day earlier in the UK. It will be preceded by the single "Tick Tick Boom," which will hit download services in the US on August 14th and September 24th in the UK. While the UK does have to wait on the download, they do get a CD / 7" single on October 1st.

The Black and White Album follows up 2004's Tyrannosaurus Hives.

  1. Tick Tick Boom
  2. Try It Again
  3. You Got It All Wrong
  4. Well Allright!
  5. Hey Little World
  6. A Stroll Through Hive Manor Corridors
  7. It Won't Be Long
  8. T.H.E.H.I.V.E.S.
  9. Return the Favour
  10. Giddy Up
  11. Square One Here I Come
  12. You Dress Up For Armageddon
  13. Puppet on a String
  14. Bigger Hole to Fill