by EMI Group

Sources are reporting that Carbon/Silicon, the project from Mick Jones (The Clash, Big Audio Dynamite) and Tony James (Generation X, Sigue Sigue Sputnik) will finally be releasing their retail debut this month. The record is titled The Last Post and is due out October 23, 2007. The album was produced by Mick and Tony, and mixed by the legendary Bill Price (Clash, Sex Pistols, Pretenders) at Metropolis London.

First announced in 2004, the duo had become known for their open policy towards file sharing, making all recordings available freely online and encouraging bootlegging at live performances. The band has four songs available on their myspace page and countless more on their official website.

  1. The News
  2. Magic Suitcase
  3. The Whole Truth
  4. Caesars Palace
  5. Tell It Like It Is
  6. War On Culture
  7. What The Fuck
  8. Acton Zulus
  9. National Anthem
  10. Really The Blues
  11. Oilwell
  12. Why Do Men Fight?