by Vagrant

After a brief delay, a final release date has been announced for the upcoming album from Protest the Hero. The record is titled Fortress and is now due out January 29, 2008.

The 10–song set was recorded at Silo Studios in Hamilton, Ontario over the summer with producer Julius "Juice" Butty at the helm. The band has revealed the unusual track listing for the album, which includes two 3–song movements.

    On Conquest and Capture
  1. Bloodmeat
  2. The Dissentience
  3. Bone Marrow
  4. Sequoia Throne
  5. Palms Read
  6. Limb From Limb
  7. Spoils
  8. Isosceles (tracks 8,9,10)

  9. Wretch
  10. Goddess Bound
  11. Goddess Gagged