Contributed by buddyhead, Posted by Buddyhead

Buddyhead has announced the signing of Jubilee. The Los Angeles–based band includes Aaron North (The Icarus Line, Nine Inch Nails), Michael Shuman (Queens Of The Stone Age, Wires On Fire), Evan Weiss (Wir es On Fire) and Loren Shane Humphrey (The Willowz)

The band's first 7–inch / cd single, Rebel Hiss from their forthcoming debut album hits stores on January 21, 2008. digital format of the single will also be available, as well as a very limited edition, hand–numbered 7–inch version, which will include an exclusive B–side unavailable on any of the other formats. This 7–inch will ONLY be available at the shows on Jubilee's UK tour in January 2008. According to the label:

The band is more than halfway done recording their album, which to me, sounds something like The Replacements, The Stone Roses, Neil Young, Blur, Jane's Addiction, Bob Dylan, Creedence Clearwater Revival, and The Verve, all sliced 'n diced together quite nicely. And… For some reason, the band chose to record this album and single with a dozen different drummers. Some of these friends include: Carla Azar (Autolux), Josh Freese (Devo, A Perfect Circle, Nine Inch Nails, eh… everybody), Kevin Haskins (Bauhaus, Love & Rockets, Tones On Tail) and Josh Homme (Queens of the Stone Age, Eagles of Death Metal)

No music has been posted yet, but it'll eventually show up here.