Contributed by iruineverything, Posted by Silver Sprocket

The River City Rebels have finished recording their sixth full length, due out this summer on Springman Records imprint Silver Sprocket. The album is currently untitled. A 70 page booklet of journals written by organ player Brandon Rainer will accompany the release.

Two tracks from the full length, "Little Bit Longer" and "Hey Sweet Thing" are now streaming online at the band's MySpace page.

The group has also shuffled their lineup in recent weeks. Following the completion of the record bassist Tascar Wise and drummer Kevin both quit the band. The group is looking for replacements but in the meantime giutarist Chris Macie is covering drums and vocalist Dan O'Day's brother Josh is playing bass. Dan now both singing and playing guitar.