Be Your Own Pet

Be Your Own Pet have seen three tracks from their new album, Get Awkward pulled from the US version due to "violent content." The three tracks "Blow Yr Mind", "Black Hole", and "Becky" were on the original promos released by the label and are widely available in the UK and Europe.

Lyrics in question include "We'll wait with knives after class!" and "Eating pizza is really great / So is destroying everything you hate." There are also some songs about zombies which may be offensive to bloodthirsty corpses hungering for brains.

The band is signed to Thurston Moore's Ecstatic Peace which is distributed through Universal Records. On a completely unrelated note, Universal and its imprints feature family–friendly artists like Eminem, Nirvana, Guns'n'Roses, 50 Cent, Nine Inch Nails and Marilyn Manson.