Osaka Popstar (Misfits, Black Flag, Voidoids, Ramones) return with live album
Contributed by shindo, Posted by Rykodisc

Osaka Popstar, a band which features Marky Ramone (the Ramones), Jerry Only (the Misfits), Dez Cadena (Black Flag) and Ivan Julian (Richard Hell & the Voidoids) as well as Misfits collaborator John Cafiero on vocals, have announced a new live album due out May 20, 2008.

Recorded on Halloween Night (10/31/06) at the Starland Ballroom in NJ the EP features 9 tracks including favorites from the band's debut album along with performances of three Ramones classics. The disc features are from Topps' Garbage Pail Kids Series 7 and each Limited Edition Digipak includes an exclusive Osaka Popstar–Garbage Pail Kids Trading Card inside.

Some of the band's studio output can be found on their official website.