Contributed by 200_Bars, Posted by Anodyne

Open Hand has had some lineup changes as well as a label change. The news comes on the heels of the announcement that the band has begun work on the follow up to 2005's You And Me. The record is due out on Anodyne Records.

Their lineup now consists of Paul Malinowski on bass and Jason Gerkin on drums (both formerly of late–era Shiner). The band is recording with Matt Talbot (Hum) who also contributes vocals to a new song from the band.

You can check out the new song on their myspace page.