Via an Anonymous Source, Posted by Universal Music Group

As Weezer gears up for the release of their third self–titled album on June 24, 2008, the label has revealed some information about the sound of the record as well as the track listing and versions of the album that will be released:

Comprised of sessions produced by Rick Rubin, Jacknife Lee and the band itself, the album is adventurous and undeniable Weezer.

Great albums are culminations of the past with an eye to the future, and the Red Album has parts "Blue Album," "Pinkerton," and forges new territory with all four members taking turns singing lead.

The normal version of the album will feature ten tracks, with a special "deluxe" edition featuring an additional four songs.

  1. Troublemaker
  2. The Greatest Man That Ever Lived (Variations on a Shaker Hymn)
  3. Pork and Beans
  4. Heart Songs
  5. Everybody Get Dangerous
  6. Dreamin'
  7. Thought I Knew
  8. Cold Dark World
  9. Automatic
  10. The Angel and the One
  11. Deluxe:

  12. Miss Sweeney
  13. Pig
  14. The Spider
  15. King

(Thanks to Spinner for the artwork)