Contributed by inagreendase, Posted by Hydra Head

Influential experimental post–punk group The VSS will see their 1997 release, Nervous Circuits, re–released on Hydra Head Recordings on May 20th, 2008. The album will be remastered and comes with a bonus DVD with 2.5 hours of live footage. If you pre–order the album, you'll also get a bonus disc titled The Skin of Tiny Teeth which contains rare, unreleased tracks, and a full live set for KZSC radio in 1997.

The VSS broke up in 1997, and members went on to form the groups Year Future and Pleasure Forever, while also starting the now defunct Gold Standard Labs.