by Relapse

Genghis Tron has announced a five 12-inch LP remix series. The set will include remixes of all the songs from the band's 2008 Relapse debut, Board Up the House. Each will be limited to 1,000 copies, pressed on coloured vinyl and released on one of five labels: Temporary Residence Ltd., Lovepump United, Relapse Records, Anticon Records, and Crucial Blast Records.

For the remixes, the band has enlisted a influential list of collaborators including Justin Broadrick of Jesu/Godflesh, Rob Crow of Pinback, Dntel of The Postal Service, Black Moth Super Rainbow, Ulver,Telefon Tel Aviv, Steve Moore, Danny Lohner, Subtle, Odd Nosdam, Circle, Tim Heckler, and many more. The band added:

We've wanted to do something grander and more 'official' for a long time, so we're proud to say that we've finally assembled a very massive, very official remix project. We reached out to lots of musicians who we admire and overall we've been completely overwhelmed at their willingness to participate in this massive, awesome project.

The first volume of the series is expected on Temporary Residence in September.