by Relapse

Genghis Tron have released the first remix from their five 12-inch LP remix series. The set will include remixes of all the songs from the band's 2008 Relapse debut, Board Up the House. Each will be limited to 1,000 copies, pressed on coloured vinyl and released on one of five labels: Temporary Residence Ltd., Lovepump United, Relapse Records, Anticon Records, and Crucial Blast Records.

For the remixes, the band has enlisted a influential list of collaborators including Justin Broadrick of Jesu/Godflesh, Rob Crow of Pinback, Dntel of The Postal Service, Black Moth Super Rainbow, Ulver,Telefon Tel Aviv, Steve Moore, Danny Lohner, Subtle, Odd Nosdam, Circle, Tim Heckler, and many more.

The first single includes remix work from Pinback's Rob Crow. You can check it out here.