Collectors' Choice Music has announced plans to reissue the second and third albums from Television guitarist Tom Verlaine. The label will put out new versions of 1981's Dreamtime and 1982's Words From The Front, both of which were originally released on Warner Bros. Records. The expanded editions of the full lengths will feature new liner notes by Jason Gross, editor of Perfect Sound Forever.

Dreamtime featured a number of artists joining Verlaine, including Television's Fred Smith on bass, Bruce Brody (Patti Smith Group, Pretenders) on keyboards, Jay Dee Daughtery (Patti Smith Group, The Church) and Rich Teeter (The Dictators, Twisted Sister) drumming, guitarist Ritchie Flieger and bassist Donnie Nossov (John Waite, Pat Benatar, Lita Ford). Words From The Front was the Verlaine's first collaboration with his now long-time guitarist Jimmy Rip and also featured Mink DeVille members Joe Vasta (bass) and drummer Tommy Price (drums).