Contributed by alex101, Posted by Vagrant

The Lemonheads have announced plans to release a new covers album titled Varshons. Due out September 13, 2008, the 11-track album was produced by Cornershop's Anthony Safferty and Butthole Surfers frontman Gibby Haynes.

It will feature a variety of tracks from GG Allin, Wire, Leonard Cohen, Christina Aguilera, Fuckemos and more. Guest performances include vocals from actress Liv Tyler on Leonard Cohen's "Hey, That's No Way To Say Goodbye," and model Kate Moss guests on Arling & Cameron's "Dirty Robot."

  1. "I Just Can't Take It Anymore" (Gram Parsons)
  2. "Fragile" (Wire)
  3. "Layin' Up With Linda" (G.G. Allin)
  4. "Waiting Around To Die" (Townes Van Zandt)
  5. "The Green Fuz" (Randy Alvey & The Green Fuz)
  6. "Yesterlove" (Sam Gopal)
  7. "Dirty Robot" (Arling & Cameron)
  8. "New Mexico" (Fuckemos)
  9. "Dandelion Seeds" (July)
  10. "Hey, That's No Way To Say Goodbye" (Leonard Cohen)
  11. "Beautiful" (Christina Aguilera)