by Hydra Head

Jesu, the prolific project from former Godflesh mastermind Justin Broadrick, has announced the release of a new EP. The record is titled Why Are We Not Perfect? and is due out September 09, 2008. The five track EP includes the two tracks that were originally released on a split with Eluvium as well as three new tracks. The album promises less "pounding guitars" and more "texture and melody" than past releases.

  1. Farewell
  2. Blind and Faithless
  3. Why Are We Not Perfect
  4. Farewell (Alternative Version)
  5. Why Are We Not Perfect (Alternative Version)